top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Collins

Watching Whiny People in Paradise

This was another stellar day of doing jack squat. Today I had an issue that kept me away from my phone and my computer leaving me with absolutely nothing done. I did manage to watch a whiny new drama/action show on Netflix called the whiny poor people living in paradise…. I mean The Outer Banks. Now the show was watchable (skipping past all the filler dialogue). The problem is this show did the usual Netflix BS of having a buildup to a cliff. All that was missing was an “If you like this show, make sure to call Netflix, and we will do another even less satisfying season like Lost in Space.” The show had too many stereotypes and clichés and way too much filler for such a short season. Don’t get me wrong I’ll come back and watch season two, I just wished they could so a show that is all wrapped up in new season so the next could be a new plot. This is way too much like Under the Dome a miniseries made into a weird show. Sorry about the rant.

Thank you for your time.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coming to terms with my lazyness

Well, I guess all good plans run into snags. My trouble is my snag is me. I had this plan to write a new story every day and publish it on this site. That was the plan, but if you are looking for thos

Day one of the new plan

I got nothing done. I started out looking around online for a good place for writing prompts. I asked the Tale Foundry discord, and they had some excellent suggestions, but the more I looked, the less

New old goals

Back when I started this whole writing thing, I planned on writing every day. Back then, I called them stories or short stories, but really (now that I know), they were micro-fiction. I planned on wri

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page