top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Collins

Dashing Doors and Dodging Demons

This has been a strange couple of weeks. It started with a nice gout attack. Either the stress of the last month, my poor diet, or maybe both contributed to an attack leaving me unable to put weight on my ankle. This was just as I started to Door Dash. Add to this the massive debt I had to take on being out of work. I need to earn $40 to $50 a day just to service my debt. It’s taking all my time away from my crappy writing.


I started a new story idea about a demon invasion. My plan is to have three small books (20,000+ story with 5,000 shorter tail 60,000 to 80,000 complete story with a 15,000 short story told by the main character) beginning with the main character and the beginning of the end. I’m going to keep going with this I just don’t have that much time. It’s going to read bad, but I need people to buy my stories. Starting tomorrow, I’m Door Dashing from 6:30 AM to at least 5:00 PM trying to earn as much as I can, and I’ll do this for as long as I can. Tonight, I’m turning everything off and working on the story. I’m right at a point where Mandy is face to face with a demon saying how he’ll eat her alive…. But more on that later.

Thank you for your time.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coming to terms with my lazyness

Well, I guess all good plans run into snags. My trouble is my snag is me. I had this plan to write a new story every day and publish it on this site. That was the plan, but if you are looking for thos

Day one of the new plan

I got nothing done. I started out looking around online for a good place for writing prompts. I asked the Tale Foundry discord, and they had some excellent suggestions, but the more I looked, the less

New old goals

Back when I started this whole writing thing, I planned on writing every day. Back then, I called them stories or short stories, but really (now that I know), they were micro-fiction. I planned on wri

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page